#RHOA S07E05 “Friend or Faux” Recap

We’re back to another exhausting episode of The Real Housewives of Atlanta. These women are very exhausting because 1. they clearly don’t like each other and 2. they’re super nasty to each other. I honestly don’t know how much more of this I can take. Though I’m loving getting to know Claudia, enjoying Kenya and Cynthia and I will always love Kandi, some things need to change because watching everyone whine and bitch about the same thing every episode is getting annoying.

Screenshot (100)

We start off with Claudia. Did I mention I love Claudia? Kenya comes over for a visit and I love watching these two together. The banter going on between them is pure entertainment. Claudia basically invited her over as a set up so that Kenya can help her set up some stuff in her new apartment and Kenya’s like…

tumblr_md14xoE7Mt1qlvwnco1_400

She’d rather give her Javier’s number so that he can set it up for her. Ha. I’m with you, girl.

Screenshot (102)

Kandi and Todd are at Kandi’s old house. You remember, the one that she gave her mom after she moved out. Well, as it turns out, Mama Joyce doesn’t want that house because it’s not in her name. I have a crazy idea. Instead of buying her a new house, why not just put the house in her name? Anyway, going into the house, it is completely ruined, thanks to Mama Joyce’s boyfriend. The real opportunist. Kandi is pissed and Todd is trying to get her to see reason but as usual, there is no sense of reason when it comes to Mama Joyce and Kandi. That’s her mom and I get she will always have respect for her, but at the same time, your mother should have respect for you as an adult and married woman, Kandi. Anyway, Kandi’s going to do what Kandi’s going to do.

Screenshot (103)

Cynthia’s mom and sister are over for a visit. Cynthia’s mom looks gorgeous. Cynthia says she’s tired of Nene talking about her and she’s tired of talking about Nene. Me too, but Cynthia continues to talk about Nene. I can’t wait for them to meet and resolve their issues so that they can stop talking shit behind each other’s back. I know that both of them are hurt but it’s gone on long enough. Time to bury the ratchet.

Screenshot (105)

Kandi visits Phaedra and she tells her about her meeting with Kenya. Phaedra believes that Kenya is acting and questions that just because Apollo apologized to her that somehow erases her bad behavior. Um, no, it doesn’t, but it does clear her name and warrant an apology. Not to mention, Miss Phaedra, a lot of her bad behavior was in retaliation to your remarks that were the catalyst for the feud between you two. Now, be the good, Christian “southern belle” you claim to be and apologize for your part.

Screenshot (106)

Gregg and Nene are out teaching their son, Brent, how to drive. How time has flown. It’s boring and I’m fast forwarding through it. For someone who’s supposed to be the break out star, her solo segments are pretty damn boring.

Screenshot (107)

Claudia and Kenya are out exercising and the personal trainer is F-I-N-E! Claudia opens up on her struggles of growing up as a biracial girl and my heart goes out to her. Ignorance is all around us and the only way we can get rid of it is by educating others. She also opens up about her relationship with her mother and she says that her mother has never said “I love you” to her. That’s heartbreaking to hear. I don’t want to make assumptions but I’m thinking the reason behind that could be, “I don’t have to tell you I love you, I show it to you.” It’s very common where I come from.

Screenshot (110)

Kandi is out to lunch with her two aunts. I love those two. They are hilarious and I think they need their own show. If not a spin off show then maybe a web show. How about it, Bravo? Kandi tells them about how her mom’s boyfriend trashed her house and the looks on their faces say a lot.

Screenshot (113) Screenshot (117)

It’s the dinner we’ve been waiting for all episode. Kenya and Phaedra and Cynthia and Nene come face to face to hash out their issues. They’re at a restaurant named Einstein’s and I think it’s a faux pas to invite Porsha to a place like that. Anyway, Phaedra is the first to arrive and she says a prayer to ward off “whores, and liars and anything that’s not of you, Jesus.” I’m laughing so hard because to me it looks like she’s rebuking herself in the name of Jesus.

Cynthia, Porsha, Kenya and Nene arrive. Of course Nene is wearing her angry face. Nene says that she does not need to be part of any negativity but she fails to realize that most of the negativity comes from her. Kandi tells the group that she brought them together to resolve their issues and move on because she’s tired of everybody not getting along. So am I.

Kenya starts and says that she would like to be given the benefit of the doubt because her story has not changed since day 1 and she’s tired of being persecuted. She does have a point. Apollo’s story has changed multiple times since he first told it. Of course, Phaedra takes another shot and calls Kenya a whore, again and I’m over it. She tells Kenya that the slate has been wiped clean between them but still doesn’t apologize to Kenya. However, Kenya apologizes to Phaedra for her involvement in their feud. And that, ladies and gentlemen, is the difference between a child and a grown woman.

Nene then confronts Cynthia about what happened between the two of them. She asks Cynthia what happened but then starts barking at her and is refusing to let her speak. She really does love to hear her own voice. Despite how I feel about Nene, I do believe that both of them were good friends to each other. With that being said, I imagine that it is extremely difficult to be Nene’s friend. She is very narcissistic and you can’t disagree with her because it will be some kind of drama.

Thanks for reading my blog! Let me know what you think in the comments section or tweet me @SalvaCam21.

Leave a Reply

